Today in many countries people are living in a “throwaway” society where things are used for a short time and then thrown away. What do you think is the cause and what problems will it lead to?

Nowadays, people in many countries are inclined to adopt such a way that consume goods and throw them away in spite of their usefulness. There are a number of factors contributing to this phenomenon, and some negative effects will be brought about. My essay is going to shed some light on these questions and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one hand, the causes of this trend is worth considering. I personally think that the culprit mostly are people. Firstly, civils's desire for the usage of goods as if they are disposable has increasingly grown. Explanation for this matter, many people said that these things were very convenient and economical. Secondly, needless to say, many individuals prefer buying new-launched tools on account of their accessibility and affordability. For instance, people spend thousands of dollars buying new iPhone to show that they are wealthy and fashionable even though their old phones are still in good condition and perfectly functional. Indeed, our “throwaway” society are caused by some factors and so that create our habit to use items for a short time and then throw it away. On the other hand, this phenomenon is bound to bring some negative effects for our habitat. Needless to say, it make the enviroment degradation. To begin with, the Government do not enact such a strict law that limit the amount of products. As a consequence, manufacture units are possible to produce much. In fact, this matter is able to cause the depletion of natural resources. For instance, many trees are cut down to produce various household items. If people wanted to replace their furniture more frequently, it’s open to doubt that the result is destruction of forests. More notably, these items are able to contain hazardous waste. If discharge it into soil, water, air without handling, the enviroment are directly contaminated. With no doubt, our society nowadays is likely to encouter the ecosystem and Earth with serious adversity in the future. To sum up, for all the mentioned above, I personally believe that the throwaway culture seem to be a reflection of our materialistic mentality. In the contemporary era, many individuals prefer buying new tools due to their accessibility and affordability. However, the non-stop producing consumer goods have a detrimental ripple effect on our environment and play a precarious role for our planet in the long term.