Some people believe that it is best accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other people argue that it is better to try and improve such situation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Bad situation happens every day in today’s society. Some people believe we should just accept it. However, others approve that only giving an effective solution can truly make things better. From my perspective, I agree with the second view. Generally accepting the bad fact will lead to a worse future. Globally thinking, almost every region suffers problem no matter the developed countries or the developing countries. For example, the trend of aging population increases the financial burden in some high-welfare countries, such as Japan and Iceland. Meanwhile, in North Africa, a lot of people are died of hunger and bad medical conditions. Many governments regard these issues as a normal social phenomenon. Few of them are willing to make realistic practice, such as macroeconomic regulation or financial aid. Finally the situation get worse and worse. Instead, active actions to solve any kinds of social issues can bring light back to society again. Take China’s reform and open for example, it promoted China to become a modern and high-speed growing country after suffering panic for 10 years. The key point was to break the old rules for business. Deng’s government revised the set for external trade, which appealed quantities of capital and technologies. Therefore, after nearly 30 years’ working, China has occupied the second largest economy, with achievement of life quality and culture diversity. In short, when government and society are faced with problems, doing something changeable appears more beneficial. Individually, as a citizen, I will not approve the government which not only neglects terrible things but also breaks the promises to a nation’s people.