Some people believe that instead of preventing climatic changes we should adapt to it.

In this cutting edge era, a part of population believes that, we should adapt to live with the current situations of environment in place of averting the changes in climate. I disagree with this statement that we should not take further steps to stop the harms to the environment. To start with, the main reason why steps are needed to prevent the problem of global warming is because the changing and warming rate of the climate is alarming. The rapidly varying atmospheric conditions will lead to many severe problems. If the measures are not taken soon to stop the changes in climate, the ecosystems would have drastic changes. Whereas, adapting to the current situations would complicate the problems beyond the repair. For example, if we use more and more air conditioners to cooperate with the high temperatures, additional luxuries would further pollute the environment and would also cause increased global warming. Probing ahead, if steps are not taken to prevent the climatic changes, it would lead to increased natural disasters like droughts, floods, tsunamis and others. However, in last years highest and lowest temperatures have been recorded which are direct results of the climatic changes. Although, to survive in the new world we have to do both adapting and prevention side by side, as the changes which have take place can not be reversed, so it would be good to adapt to the present environment and prevent the further atmospheric changes. Adaptation to the present conditions can be done through using new infrastructure which would reduce the effects of climate changes without polluting it. To recapitulate, analyzing the aforementioned arguments it can be concluded that the rate at which climatic changes are occurring, steps to avert the changes are required, at the same time adapting to the current situation is also necessary.