Some people believe that in present times, women do get as much equality at work as men, while others believe that even today women have to fight their way to succeed at work.

Gender Equality at work has been gradually achieved in recent times. A fair amount of people agrees that women get equal equality at work as men while others disapprove. This essay will discuss both sides of the essay in detail. In my opinion, there are still some areas where we need to improve gender discrimination. On one hand, many companies are organizing events to provide more opportunities for women to make their companies a far better place in terms of gender equality. Many companies are giving, offering higher positions to women employees as same as men. A lot of countries are now launching awareness program among the citizens to give work opportunities to the women and make their country a harmonious place for all. In recent surveys, many researches claim that the companies which have an equal gender ratio gender ratio of employees achieve more optimum results than the companies which is more men oriented. Besides this many companies are also encouraged women's to take more leadership roles and to become role model for other women employees. On the other hand, there are still some areas where women's lagging behind men. According to the survey by the Times of India, there are only 20% women in leadership roles in the companies. Women's are always not offered managerial positions due to the fact that they won't be able to commit 100% because they need to take care of their family and children. However this is not same in all the cases, in recent times, many women's are able to give same commitment and hours to their work as other's male employees. In conclusion, gender equality has improved in recent times we still need to work towards encouraging women's and provide the support they need. Work place will become better if they have gender equality.