Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to the new generation, companies should encourage the employees who are older than 55 to retire.

The increasing unemployment rate is key problem that we can find throughout the world. It is widely argued that the retiring age needs to be reduced from the age 60 to 55 in order to, resolve the unemployment issue that is prevailing among the younger people. I feel this statement has a validity because, employing younger people is beneficial to both companies and society. This essay would delineate in favorable towards early retiring age at their 50’s. Firstly, younger generations are impulsive, if there are rightly trained, they can contribute more towards the organization’s profit. In fact, employing them in developing countries is a vital decision provided that, economy becomes constructive. For example, Young minds can directly contribute in the GDP if they are employed in country like India. Secondly, they are more flexible and adaptable when compared to experience older people. Furthermore, naturally they have the ability to work for long hours. From my viewpoint, if their given ample opportunities, it will enhance their well-being and become mature individuals. On the contrast, less number of people claim without proper guidance from older people, younger will be unable to move in the right direction. In other words, younger generation tend to have distractions therefore older people acts as their guide and help them to stay highly motivated. For instance, young people might fail to take the responsible actions due to their age. However, today’s generation is advanced and creative that the previous ones. I feel they will be able to accept anybody as guide, if they are provided with opportunities. Owing to fact of high unemployment rate, experience persons are given chances than freshers. To conclude, I totally agree on the statement to encourage older people to retire at early age as of 55 since it would be providing the chance for younger minds to showcase their talents and ability.