Some people believe that high position should be given to employees inside the company; not to someone from outside or new hiring. Don you think promoting an insider into a high position outwaight appointing an outsider? qmrw

Competition between businesses, regardless of their size, has reached its peak over the pai decades. It is now, therefore, crucial to make the right choices when it comes to recruiting employees for high positions. Although some people think it is a good idea to hire someone, I strongly feel that it is much better to promote employees within. There are numerous reasoning's to suggest that promoting an insider is just the right choice. To begin with, employees working within the company have already proven their loyalty to the organisation, and are well-informed of the company polices. It could, therefore, be argued that promoting these personnel to high positions is likely to make them more loyal, which will guarantee higher productivity. Besides, appointing insiders, who are already well-acquainted with the work environment and the workforce, would guarantee teamwork, and thus greater efficiency. In addition, it almost always saves the company a pretty penny as they do not need to spend money on advertising or on arranging interviews and introductory training programmes. Some people, on the other hand, claim that recruiting from outside the company ensures greater chance to find the right person. They further insist that hiring external candidates would give the organisation a competitive advantage since it extends the possibility of the inflow of fresh talents and innovative ideas. I, however, would argue that experienced and skilled insiders do not lack innovation In conclusion, I strongly believe that, despite the supposed benefits of recruiting employees within into high positions outweighs hiring external candidates. EXERCISE-16 outsiders, promoting