Some people believe that governments should construct new railway lines for very fast trains while others believe that money should be spent on improving the existing facilities

Transportation plays an integral role in the development of a country and therefore, most of the developing countries spend a huge portion of their budget to improve the travel facilities in their nation. Some people believe that governments should construct new railway lines for very fast trains while others believe that money should be spent on improving the existing facilities. Both these views have their pros and cons. The construction of new railway lines for superspeed trains will bring the cities closer. It will increase tourism, employment, business opportunities and ultimately, help in the growth of the economy. However, this development has some disadvantages as well, building railway lines require deforestation at a large scale which is one of the major reasons for climate change and also needs a large amount of investment and land. At present, the situation of transportation services is not very good in many countries due to which many people believe that first, we should spend money on refining the existing services. The improvement of current facilities does not require the same amount of capital, land, and time as required to build new trains. Though this will also help the people in travelling from one place to another, it won't bring the similar kind of development as highspeed trains can get. Overall, the higher authorities should spend the budget wisely to manage both as having technologically advanced travel services is extremely crucial for the betterment of the nation and the existing services should be also maintained properly.