Some people believe that governments are responsible for recent increase in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents.

Obesity levels have been increasing in our society especially among our children. Some people argue that it is one of the governments’ responsibilities to raise public awareness for healthier lifestyle, however, many others blame parents for being unaware of what is healthier for their children. This essay will discuss both views and will emphasize the governments’ role to help our children tackle this issue. At outmost, Parents are the number one role model for their children, as they are impacting their children’s lifestyle by the way they eat. For example, parents who are aware of their health and used to choose what is healthier to eat, they teaching this mindset to their children. However, those who usually opting for fast- food and other unhealthy choices in their diet, consequently, this impacting their children’s diets. Unless we as parents know what is healthier to us to eat, our children will imitate us in every single step we take and every little action we do. On the other hand, governments also have a very important role in spreading the unhealthy diets lifestyle; which caused obesity among young generations. In other words, the easy spread of fast-food chains that have invaded our culture, nowadays, it has led to an increase in obesity numbers. Thus, mandatory actions should be taken by the government to curb the inflation rate of obesity, such as; increase taxes for such a type of unhealthy food and drinks and orientation campaigns through media, and schools to help children get more knowledge about how diet could affect their health in the future. To sum up, although parents’ diets lifestyle affect their children’s lifestyle, government actions could have huge impacts to raise up knowledge between society; that would lead to a healthier lifestyle.