Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime.

These days there are some people say that we can reduce crime rates by giving longer prison judgement and that is the best way to reduce crimes. While others believe that we have a lot of methods to crack down on crime and these methods are really better than long prison judging. I will discuss both sides in this essay and will draw my personal conclusion. In one hand, we have people say that we could cracking down on crimes by giving longer prison judging. They say that more time guilty spend in prison is more likely to start think that they must change them behivour. For example, in prison you have more time to stay with yourself and start thinking that you right or wrong, you need to start a new life, you need to be good person, and that lead to change them conduct. So, thats why some think that this way is the best way to solve crimes issues. On the other hand, they say that there are more likely way to solve that crimes problems. And we have a lot of ways and I will talk about one method as an example, and it is society work. To illustrate, if someone arrested for having some forbidden materials. We can punish them by clean a graden for two weeks, take part in a charity for a month or anything like this. They also say that this method will benifit the guilty and community. Hence the belief that there more affective ways to reduce crimes. In addition, we have to put more effort to fight the sources of these crimes. For an instance, to fight back stealing we need to fight back poverty, start put more taxes on rich people in society and try to push economy and services. This proves clearly that we have better ways to cracking crimes. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both views point, I believe that we should start fighting the sources of these problems and actually we have more affective ways to reduce our crime rates.