Some people believe that family has the greatest influence on children’s development while others think that other areas such as television and friends have greater influence.

It is believed that the profound effect on the improvement of children is family while the optimal one on other factors such as television and friends are thought to be better. As I opine, both points of view have distinct benefits. There are various compelling reasons why family is believed to be the optimally influential factor in kids’ maturation. First of all, offspring may imitate their parents’ behavior which can improve their cognitive skills. For instance, kids whose parents usually do voluntary work might follow their steps to do some extraordinary work and become a mind-blowing person in the future. Furthermore, family is one of the most important places for building up children’s characteristics in their initial stage-period of life. Some younger generations who grow up in an educational family like both parents work in academic places might have more and more brilliant behavior. However, in teenagers who were born in a dysfunctional family their psychological emotions may get deviant thoughts because of abuse. On the other hand, peer and social media could bring a great deal of advantages. Firstly, they can develop their communication by making new friends and using the Internet. They can learn how to be more social by the behavior of friends or the actress, actor which is one of the keys to success. Moreover, programs might increase young teenagers' passion and broaden their horizons. For example, some kids who are attracted by the science programs may want to become a scientist or some are keen on psychology wanting to be a psychiatrist or psychologist in the future. In conclusion, each factor has distinct benefits affecting children's maturation which leads them becoming bad or outstanding adolescents.