Some people believe that excessive use of modern technologies, such as computers afnd smartphones, is negatively affecting the reading and writing skills of our young people.

Recent advancement in science and technology, undeniabley have made our lives easier. But when we consider the computer and mobile phone usage of our younger generation, it had cause lot of negetive effect in their soft skills development. I will be discussing the pros and cons of this issue in the following paragraphs. New Technological instruments such as mobile phones and computers are a key factor to determine our survival in the modern society. Therefore learning how to handle them and take the maximum advantages out of them is very important for our own benefit. Our younger generation is very smart and advance, as a result they tend to use more of these phones and computers for their studies, entertainment and social wellbeing. Infact a smart phone or a computer can provide lot of knowledge on different aspects for our children to become more intelligent. Eventhough it has lot of positive impact, excessive usage of these can cause obesity in our children, because they will not have physical activities involved when they are on computers and smart phones. Most importantly, their writing and reading skills will be affected. Nowadays the phones and computers have autocorrect options and grammar corrections. Therefore youngsters will never tend to study the correct spellings or proper use of language since these technological items provide them without any hesitate. Kids will never be able to write and express their artistic views and they will eventually become more emotionless, robotic people to the society. In conclusion, there may be many advantages of modern technology, but excessive use of smart phones and computers must be regulated by the parents inorder to make there soft skills in writing and reading improved and thereby provide a resourceful talented grown up to the society.