People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In this day and age, people are more and more enjoying using sugar-based drinks as a method to beverage. However, it leads to a lot of consequences for human health such as diabetes and obesity. In this essay, I will give some solutions to encourage people to reduce their consumption of such drinks. To begin with, it can be said that sugar and caffeine are the main culprits that make people hard to quit. These substances provide instant energy boosts that could refresh human’s brain after a long time at work and prevent people from tiredness. For example, in my country, students and workers usually choose Coca Cola or Pepsi to drink in order to avoid them from sleepy when break time. Moreover, the drinks consist of sugar provides nicer taste than nutrient drinks, especially when enjoying fast food. So, soft drinks are added in each of their meals on a regular basis like an indispensable part. One solution to this problem is that government should interfere the sugar-rich beverage market to reduce the consumption of this product. For example, increasing both taxes of production and the price of each drink might be an ideal method. In addition, investments which spend from taxes can use for medical treatments. Another important solution is for individuals to garner more attention and awareness of the high risk of contracting long-term health threats like illnesses, diseases and even cancers when they addict a lot of sugar-based drink in long time. In conclusion, having more drink which are heavy in sugar is a big problem for human health and solution should be implemented to tackle this issues.