Some people believe that environmental problems are too big to be solved by individuals. Others say people can take some actions to help the environment.

Nowadays, environmental problems are at dangerous level. Some people think that it is impossible for individuals ti solved them while others believe that if we take some actions, we can help the environment. I will discuss both statements and write my opinion. Firstly, some people think that it is the government's responsibility to solve environmental problems. Because these problems are very global and the steps taking by individuals are not in the power to solve them. For instance, the government can spend a large amount of money on special equipments and modern technological devices and to some extent, invest in environmental protection associations to solve these problems. Secondly, waste can be sent to environment with variety of ways that cannot be managed by a single person. That's why the state should apply severe prohibitions on human activities that harm the environment, especially industries sending carbon dioxide into the atmosphere daily. On the other hand, people should also change there habits of travelling by private car instead of public transport. This will reduce the amount of harmful gases sending into the air. For example, if 5 people use public transport instead of their private vehicles, in this case, the amount of toxic gases emitted into the atmosphere will be 6 times less than before. In addition, people should reduce to use plastic bags. Because, the substances they contain threat to both the environment and human health. In conclusion, in my opinion, protecting the environment is the duty of both the state and individuals and if we want to live on the fresh Earth, we will try together to protect environment.