Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists.

It is often argued that the entertainment professionals have more significance than scientists. In my opinion, both entertainers and scientists are of paramount importance because of their benefits to the society. To commence with, the entertainers provide refreshment to the community. This is because; artists such as singers, dancers or comedians possess special skills sets which are shown on TV serials, movies and Internet to entertain the society. People prefer to watch these programmes in order to rejuvenate and relieve the stress from their monotonous routines. Moreover, entertaining individuals spread positive energy amid the public. A vast majority of people consider them as role models; therefore, any advice or suggestion given by them would be immediately followed by their fan followers. Amitabh Bachchan, an eminent Bollywood super star, in 2017, was a brand ambassador of the well known ‘Cleanliness Project’ published by the government of India, and as a result, most of the individuals had joined that mission. On the other hand, scientists play a vital role in the human development. Owing to various scientific discoveries, people have upgraded their living standards. These days, almost every house hold choirs can be done by different equipments, be it - washing clothes, preparing food or swearing floors without much efforts. Furthermore, scientists help individuals to live healthy and fit. Due to advanced research innovations in the medical field, numerous ailments can be cured which were not curable in the past. Tuberculosis, for example, is a disease of the past because of the medical science’s progress. To reiterate, in my perspective, scientists and artists are essential elements of the society as they have a unique contributions to the welfare of the community.