Some people believe that, due to overpopulation, there is a shortage of space, so old and big building should be torn down.

The importance of old buildings, which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people believe that it has become need of the hour to knockdown the old building and new structures should be formed to cater the needs of increasing population, while other reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, preserving and restoring the buildings is very important. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that, old buildings have historical significance. The architecture reflects the culture and tradition of the nation. Another striking benefit in this regard is that, the conservation of old buildings is very important because it can be referral point for the research scholars, as it will provide them sufficient data and knowledge, while making a comparative study of modern and historical architecture. Categorically, discussing it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that historical buildings are becoming common attraction for educational trips among school and college. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stem from the fact that old buildings are tourist hub. People from all over the world visit such buildings, thus it helps in promoting tourism. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that increase in tourism help country to grow economically by generating revenue and cultural fusion which build better relations between the nations. To recapitulate, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the importance of preserving and restoring old buildings is beneficial which cannot be ignored.