Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Today, advances in technology have made human life easier in comparison to the past. Some people think that improvements in artificial intelligence will bring numerous benefits for people in the future, while others are concerned that computers will dominate our life completely. I believe that the outcomes of artificial intelligence should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, one of the biggest advantages of artificial intelligence is that it can take dangerous risks instead of humans. This is because people are more incapable of doing life-threatening actions such as defusing bombs and exploring the ocean. These operations are carried out by machines without human involvement. For example, robots are being developed to explore planets like Mars and Moon. If these challenging tasks are done by individuals, they would risk their lives as it is hazardous for their health. As a result, it is highly likely to improve our quality of life in which people can overcome risky limitations by developing AI robots in the future. On the other hand, there are some concerns that artificial intelligence can be harmful to future generations. Firstly, it tends to make humans inactive, the reason is that people can easily get addicted to its applications and inventions which can cause a problem in health condition. As a consequence, it will lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Secondly, as AI is setting the majority of tasks to robots, the human workforce in technological areas is expected to decline in the short term. As a result, the unemployment rates will increase throughout the world. In conclusion, I believe that although artificial intelligence has a bunch of benefits to the future generation, the risk of applying these technologies and their threats to human beings is undeniable.