Some people believe that countries should produce the food to feed their population themselves and import as little as possible.

Food is a basic need of every human being, each country is responsible to provide a surplus amount of food to its people. Every country wants to feed its nation with good quality food, some prefer homegrown food while others rely on food brought from abroad. This essay is written in agreement with the statement that countries should supply their countrymen with their local production. To begin with, the locally produced food is always better for the people, due to the ease of availability and reasonable pricing moreover, it can be grown according to the needs and wants of inhabitants of the homeland. For example, the imported vegetables from western countries usually get withered soon, because it is grown under the comparatively milder environment and lower grades of temperature. Additionally, as it is well known that the geographical location of the nations define their medical differences and eating habits, whereas, the products are high in quality, they are not easily digestible and fit for all individuals than inland produced food. For instance, the imported oatmeals and corn flakes are not recommended for kids by doctors, instead, the doctor recommends them locally grown oats and wheat. In conclusion, the eatables cultivated and prepared on the home grounds are far better for the population, although people prefer imported items, good quality local food still beats the products shipped from abroad. Every countryman deserves to eat fresh and healthy food and native bread deserves to be prioritized in the case.