People sleep less than they used to do in the past What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals?

Nowadays, there is not enough time to rest. Currently, people show a different patter of sleeping in comparison to the past. Reasons related to their health and technology can be the main factors to explain that situation. To begin with, it is well known that people are affected by a significant level of stress, due to their daily activities which include taking care of their families or conflicts on their jobs, provoking difficulties to manage their time, designing fewer periods to rest. Another aspect to consider is the current harmful habit of using technology devices that mainly includes social medias until the night, therefore, it is not provide a relaxing and suitable space. Taking teenagers as example, if they have to choose between going to sleep in a proper time and spending all night on social medias, their decision will be clearly stay connected, affecting considerably their habits. Regarding effects produced by the noxious habit of sleeping less, people lose the ability to focus, therefore, they do not pay attention to risks founded on the street or relevant aspects of their jobs. In addition, A variety of illnesses are developed, rising the damage to their organism through their harmful diets. For example, a number of people increased their probabilities to develop diabetes and obesity due to, their bodies are considerably reducing the capacity to process specific aliments and sugar. To summarize, although people are accepting more challenges, dedicating their time to multiples activities, sleeping in a proper condition should be a priority established previously.