Some people believe that community service without a stipend must be a compulsory part of school curriculum, such as working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children. I tend to accord with the

Schools are considered for the holistic development of the child and not just for acquiring book knowledge. It is argued that community service without a stipend must be a compulsory part of school curriculum, such as working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children. I tend to accord with the statement. To begin with, the most prominent supporting reason for indulging students in such initiatives is that it will make them learn time management. It will teach the children, which things are to be prioritized first and how much time should be spent on which activity. Furthermore, in the modern times due to high competition among students, the children are stressed and have anxiety issues, engaging in such programmes will give them a break from their tedious lessons and will make one proud of themselves which can lead to increase in confidence. It is often seen that when one selflessly contributes towards society, it makes one feel good about themselves. Moreover, community service work develop lots of skills among children, such as it teaches one how to be a efficient leader, when teaching sports to younger children. Working to improve the neighbourhood, makes one respect more towards the people who do such work, such as the garbage collector or the one who sweeps the road. To sum up, community activities such as, working for a charity, teaching sports to younger children, improving the neighbourhood, must be made compulsory in schools for students without being paid, I tend to agree with the statement.