Environment projection is the responsibility of the government. Individual efforts do not count. To what extent

In this day and age, environment problems emerged to be the one of the most serious issues that we ought to concern. Several countries had issued a significant number of policies to conserve our natural resources. Be that as it may, citizens ought to collaborate and have more responsibility in order to help our country. From my perspective, not only do the government be responsible for this, but individuals will need to lend their hands. In last decades, people have been using natural resources extravagantly. For instance, we constructed plenty of buildings, housing estates, community malls, or department stores. All of these human-activities definitely destroyed our environment. It brings about greenhouse effects, carbon footprints, and others. The useful method we can do is trying to emit as low as greenhouse gases in to the atmospheres. At least no more than the standard that the public sector prescribed. We need to accept that the regulations issued by the government are crucial. However, provided that no one followed the policies, it would be ineffective. Consequently, everyone should take this as a part of his own daily life. Moreover, it’s really unfair to throw the public accountability to the government since they have much power to authorize. Honestly, I take the view that many hands make light works. For instance, manufacturers produce goods by recycling process or consumers choose eco-friendly products and services. From this aspect, the government can only ask for cooperation and can’t force their citizens what to consume. To summarize, environment projection is the responsibility of all of us. Although the government is such a huge factor, individuals are important. Because environmental problems can damage us from the root to the top. Therefore, our tiny hands will generate our better world.