Leisure is a growing industry. Nowadays, more of modern technology is used in entertainment, which may lead people to be less creative.

Some people believe that due to the advent of technology in the entertainment industry, individuals have become less creative. In my perspective, it is true because people nowadays are facsimileing Bollywood stories and singing automated songs. In this essay, I will explain how new technology can let people waste their skill and can push them to become uncreative. To begin with, an enormous part of writers are copying their material from the internet. Some of them have also been caught doing plagiarism. Consequently, these artists lack originality in their content which in turn not let them get new work. For instance, a story writer of the movie “Badshah” has taken some lines from a Hollywood film. Hence, this film became a flop because of the writer incapability of conceiving an original idea and writing it. Nowadays, singers are recording songs with automated tunes and other voices because of the innumerable amount of themes available on the internet which in turn makes them less capable of their talent. Furthermore, the vocalists’ ideas become banal. To exemplify, Priyanka Chopra added a lot of melodies in her original song which made it fail as it lacked original texture. To conclude, it is clear that the authors’ and singers’ creativity starts to fade away if innovations of the technological world are added in their talent. In addition, they also lose work prospects. I believe though modern technology is a boon it sometimes acts as a bane to dexterous people in their work. One really has to focus without the use of outside instruments, if one wants to succeed.