Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary and even negative. Discuss both possible arguments and say which side you personally support.

Some individuals personally hold the opinion that all of children's spare time should be devoted to their families while others claim that this is not necessary and even may have negative effect. On the one hand, expending time exclusively with their families appears to be entirely beneficial and advantageous. One contributing factor can be that nobody can deny the vital importance of parental influence on the way the offspring behave. This is because, parents should act as role models for their children and should establish some rules which their children should pursue. The other crucial motive can be that children can gain more information about their family background and culture. This drastically acts an incentive for a child to become a good member of a family. On the other hand, it may indeed be true to say that spending time with only family could influence children in a negative way. It could be extremely intricate for a child to interact with peers without leaving the atmosphere of his family. It is due to the fact that over the course of getting on with others, children may undergo peer pressure because of not having interaction skills. Consequently, this may impact the social skills of children and may bring some issues in terms of interacting with others in the future like being made redundant. Therefore, at least small amount of time should be extended with friends with a view to enhance the social skills of children. When all is said and done, there are many choices and it is for people to weigh up both sides of the issue and come to their own conclusions