“Prevention is better than cure”, Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

We live in an era where many of us are going through several harmful diseases, because we are not taking care of ourselves and this takes us to get treatment. Because of this the government needs to invest in finding the best cure which needs a huge amount but instead of this we want to spend money on prevention for ourselves which is the best option and I completely agree with that. Firstly, it is true that we want to take care of ourselves and invest more money on ourselves than medicine or treatment, the number of health problems occurs because of a careless approach for ourselves which also led us to getting many dangerous diseases. So it would be a good choice to abandon anything which occurs anything unusual on our health and start finding prevention. For example, start everyday exercising, start taking healthy food and many more activities which are beneficial for our health. Secondly, people should stop watching tv serials or shows and news which are bad for their mental health, because it is possible that it can also harm you very dangerously. For example, globally many patients are going through mental illness which are happen because of watching continuously unusual programmes on tv and it is increasing day by day so it is good to stop watching this types of show and prevent yourself rather than get mental issue And it is provable that the person who takes care of themselves has less chance to occur any diseases. In conclusion, rather than spend money on treatment it is beneficial to invest money on your health or in prevention and it also helps the government to spend this money on researching something which is beneficial for our nation.