Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

some people claim that development will not happen through events such as sporting events, while others, including me, believe that an international event can be a trigger for the thriving of the tourism industry, which plays an essential role in development. Since a variety of factors contributing to the growth of countries, it is hard to state that it will occur through holding matches. It seems the ultimate goal of governments for hosting international sports is reaching to required rules and standards to receive it. If a country wants to host the World Cup, as an example, it must have pitches, stadiums, and even hotels with exacting standards, consequently they attempt to reach them as soon as possible. Indeed, the paramount thing is to meet acceptable standards without considering the concept of development and if it is said that it is merely a shadow of it, it might not be incorrect. on the contrary, if we look deeply, an International tournament provides a great opportunity for the host country to introduce its tourist attractions to those who come to watch a game, and the tourism industry will strengthen with this influential advertisement. It is irrefutable that tourism had a vital role in the cultural and economic development of a country. With increasing in the numbers of tourists not only will a significant number of jobs be created, but an unsuitable part of the culture will also be promoted. Because travelers need accommodation, food, and transportation that means new buildings and services and consequently new careers. In conclusion, staging sports events is an effective way to help boost a country's culture and economic growth whilst some have an adverse attitude towards it.