Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A portion of people believe that there shouldn't be any capital punishment how serious the crime may be. In contrast, some people argue that punishments must be implemented strictly. In this essay we will be discussing about both the views. In my opinion the punishments must be based the intesity of the crime committed by an individual. Firstly, by preventing the capital punishment there will be a scope for investigation authority to get furthur details related to crime. This may act as an reference to investigate the case more deeply and look for other individuals who are part of the crime. In most of the cases a crime is planned by a group of people with similar mindsets. For instance, a plot is designed to murder a respectful politician by a group. By carefully looking into the cases and drawing useful conclusions would surely help to solve the case with ease. Secondly, capital punishment should be strictly implemented as it mark fear in people who may think of commiting a crime and also prevents the culprit from commiting furthur crimes. People become aware of the kind of punishment be imposed if a serious crime is commited. This awareness keeps people to abide by law and follow the prescribed rules and regulations. This helps in reduction of crime rate and also helps in maintaining harmony in the society. I think it's not always advisable to implement capital punishment because it prevents the culprit to realise the impact of crime that has been commited. Just by haging a person to death may not solely justified. Most painful punishments must be implemented in the case of people who commit serious crimes. To conclude, capital punishment may not be completely accepted but it instills the fear in brains of people. I beleive painful physical punishments should be implimented in the place of capital punishment.