Some people believe that animal rights should be applied to all animals. Others say that only pets deserve them.

While some people claim that all animals should have animal rights, others argue that they are only appropriate for pets. This essay will look at both opinions and from my point of view, I prefer the former. On the one hand, it is thought that all animals should be protected. First and foremost, using animals for medical research, fashion or other services to human is cruel and immoral. In particular, most of animals have sentience so that they can feel hurt. Besides, we do not have the right to kill other animals for our benefits. Moreover, as each animal takes an important part in the food chain, they should not be captured in cages or zoos for entertainment, which has a bad effect on the diversity of the ecosystem. On the other hand, some people have reasons to only care for pets. To begin with, pets are human’s companions. To be more specific, pets, such as dogs and cats are regarded as friends and people share their pleasure and sadness with them. Furthermore, nowadays, many pets adapt to be suitable for living in houses. For instance, house cats are much smaller and not as fast as wild cats. As a result, if they are made to come back to the wild, they will be unable to survive. Therefore, people should take the responsibility to protect them. In conclusion, I believe that all animals should have animal rights and I wish that in the near future, there would be a reduction in the use of animals.