Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday life and its likely to result in the

How much freedom should be granted to children on everyday matters is controversial. People who are against allowing boundless liberty to children believe that it would create selfish individuals in our society. Others, however, think freedom is necessary to nurture the creativity of children and it creates self-reliant individuals. I believe that parents should neither give absolute privilege to their children nor restrain them in every matter - there must be a balance. On the one hand, permitting children to do whatever they want and letting them chose everything they like would convince youngsters that they can do whatever they like. This is detrimental to the mental growth of children and those children would likely become selfish and self-centred when they grow up. Scientific research reveals that someone’s childhood experience has a permanent effect on his personality and thinking pattern. This is why parents should make important decisions for their offsprings and deter them from doing things that are harmful to their psychological and physical growth as well as for others. On the other hand, psychologists express that if parents do not allow their children to pick certain things on their own and restrict them on everything, the children would become fragile-minded and definitely lack confidence. If children cannot choose things they like and do not have any freedom of choice, would end up being less creative than those who were given the freedom to make their own decisions. To conclude, our society needs more creative and selfless people and that is why we should allow freedom to our child but there should be a boundary of this liberty and freedom of choice. The balance can bring the best possible results.