Educatingchildren is a more difficult task today than it was in the past becausethey spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and socialnetworking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples to supportyour answer.

It is critically important that education has played a vital role in children's formation from kids to adults. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that children are more difficult to teach than before due to the time that they spend on smartphones sending text messages and playing online games. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, children are easily distracted by smartphones nowadays. Technology has developed which brings us convenience and amusement, which provides a huge amount of choices of online games and videos for people. However, a lot of distractions that the technology creates lead to children not staying full focus in classes or while they are doing their homework, and also infects the efficiency of their studies, which I believe that it is more difficult to teach children now than in the past. In addition, students spend most of their time on their phones socializing rather than learning. Although the new technology allows us to search for information more easily than in the past hundred years, people nowadays especially students do not use this advantage in studying. High school students in particular spend most of their time surfing social networks, and much worse, it seems that they cannot live without their smartphone. It is obvious that the schools and the teachers cannot do anything to stop students from using their phones during classes, which leads to serious problems in our modern life. Last but not least, living in the Information flourishing generation, it is difficult for children to distinguish whether the information is right or not. It is clear that the ability of children is faster than adults. Moreover, it is easier for children to believe in wrong values because parents and teachers cannot control what the children are watching on their phones. Children might become violent and not able to control their emotions due to playing online games or gunfights. The incorrect information will be stuck in the kids' minds and will be extremely difficult for the adults to get them back on the right track. In the conclusion, I strongly believe that the development of technology has posed a threat to education, which not only costs us many times doing unnecessary things and distracts children but also twists the children's value of society.