Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion,

Numerous parents think that giving a full liberty for their children to decide independently about everyday stuffs could led to the result of a society whose members merely think about their own desires. Nevertheless, other parents argue that it is crucial for children to consider about the self-implications from their own decisions. I would like to examine further these two contradictory notions as follows. On one side, a number of parents reckon that their children must be given the full independence to decide everything matters in their life. As a member of the democratic society, parents want to derive the essential value of democracy that prioritises the freedom for choosing every matters on their life as early as possible. However, the emerging ideas has started to confront this view because it just makes their children only think about their own passion without fully considers the side effects which might impact them either in negative or positive way. For instance, a teenager who is grown by this type of parenting method tend to ignore the consequences from his/her choices. This kind of teenager assumes that the important thing of what he/she has chosen is merely for their own satisfaction. Conversely, a plethora of parents has been implementing the other methods. If the parents want to see their children as a more responsible person, they might to give the lesson regarding the costs and benefits resulted from everything their children want to take. The costs and benefits itself are adopted from the economic way of thinking that could be means as a positive and negative impact derived from any kind of choices. For example, as the children grow older, they are passionate for try everything new for themselves. As good parents, we have to prevent them from making wrong decisions by teaching them about the urgency to establish full considerations prior to final decision making. Even though I am the proponents of the first idea, however, I prefer to select the latter option as the future world will be more complex and wicked which would potentially influence the children in a negative way. Consequently, the way of parents for teaching their children has to adapt the innovative methodology to introduce their children about the technique for measuring impacts which are sourced from their own decision making. In summary, there are two competing ideas around the importance to reward the liberty for the children to make decision. On top of that, I emphasise that the parents have no other option to update their current parenting methods which incorporates the learning on how to make a decision considerably.