Some people think that government should strictly control the supply of freshwater as the resources are limited, while other think that we can use as water as we want.

In this contemporary era, freshwater is the major concern at the globe. A number of individuals believe that regime should pose arduous rules on the usage of freshwater, as it required abundance of energy in order to clean the water; whereas, another group of thinkers supports the view that individuals have rights to use whatever amount of freshwater they need. Therefore, prior to commenting on my decision, both the opinion would be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporter would put forward is due to the fact of the wastage of water. In other words, plethora of industrial firms are polluting water by their effluents. Moreover, freshwater is the precious source which is limited; hence, if it is over used then after a number of time it will become extinct as studies suggest that Earth has grounded with 71% of water in which only 1% water is drinkable, while rest is hard water consequently it required distillation plant to soften. Due to this administration should limit the water usage. On the contrary, later views tells that bureaucrats should allow masses to use unlimited water as humans life certainly rely on water and life without water is the meaningless. In addition, water plays a pivotal role as it is essential to use at various places. For instance, in the farming industries abundance of water supply is necessary to yield the crops on the contrary if it would be limited then it will raise the question that how farmers can grow the crops. Thus, to conclude the above discussion and voice my opinion in favor of first view in light of the fact that I believe that government should have control on the supply of usable water otherwise people might misuse these resources and produce litter which would pollute the water. Nevertheless, higher authorities should ensure their citizens that all people would get equal supply of water whether they are rich or impoverished.