Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

Culture is how people are following are traditions, attitude, behaviour, and the standard of living. Some believe that person’s culture is defined by country of origin, while others believe it has minor impact. In this essay we will discuss the both views. Firstly, we will discuss how homeland plays a vital role in individual’s culture. The style of living mainly depends on which country you live. For instance, take India as example and it has plethora of cultures. People follows different cultures. If you take Islamic religion, they speak different language and ladies in their family covers up their self. The way they greet each other and speak is mainly depends on where they born. Few people are very particular to their culture wherever they are staying, and they will follow their own culture. For example, parents will teach their kids what are the ethics, habits, attitude and traditions and it will show major impact in kid’s life. On the other hand, Nowadays people are migrating to other countries for higher studies and jobs and they will settle in other regions other than homeland. So, it shows minor influence on country of origin. Even though people live in same country and they are basically from different places. If we take few people, even though their homeland is India and as they born and brought up in US, so they are adapted to the culture that they are living in. They habituated to that weather, food, and the culture. As they will have holidays according to their respective region and they celebrate it accordingly. It varies what type of people we surrounded by. To conclude that, in my opinion person’s culture is defined by their country of origin.