Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

It is a common belief that our native place define our way of thinking, behavior and manners, but is it really that easy the answer? When you are in a foreign country, you fell nearer to someone of your same nationality than other, he or she looks like a friend, even if you do not know who he or she is. Our country of birth determinate our back ground and our country’s culture some of ours behaviors and manners. Although this is true, I do not think a person can be reduced only on that. We cannot say that our country of origin has not shaped some traits of our personality and way of thinking, yet I believe it is reductive to think that our character is made up only by that. Several are the features which build, create, shape our person and that will change it. Above all. experiences are the main factors which define a person, create differences and similarities through people: it is also true that two people from the same country have higher possibilities to have had common or similar experiences, but nevertheless is the way in which we elaborate them that matter. Furthermore, from my point of view another aspect that builds our person is education, both the traditional one (what you learn through school or university) and the one you decide to lead by yourself. In conclusion, given that our minds are not static but in continuous change, should be a madness believe that we are only our native place, and also disrespectful towards ouselves.