Advertising has become part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising has a positive impact on our lives.

Nowadays, advertising plays a huge role in our everyday life helping people making choice when they buy goods and because of that, some say that has a positive impact in our lives. This essay will explain my view about advertising as well as discuss both positive and negative sides of advertisings. On the one hand, there are some types of advertisings on a local or national level and without a doubt they crucial role in people’s lives, especially for people who just started their own business. Some small companies have no chance to survive without making advertisings about themselves. They usually do local advertisings to interest people with their products. In my home town, for example, thanks to advertising a huge number of cafes and bars become popular as well as some clothing stores. In addition to that, national-level advertising, help some companies become more famous not just inside country but also abroad so as a result, it will be great for company as well as for the country. On the other hand, advertising is not always used for good purposes, and a lot of popular companies which produce noxious products, use advertising more and more trying to push people to buy those kinds of products. As a result, people buy goods that they do not really need to spend their last money on. Companies such as Coca-Cola or Pepsi could be a great example of bad use of advertisings when only advertisement budget in those companies around one billion dollars. A lot of people are suffering from many kinds of diseases after consuming their products. To conclude, I agree that advertisement has a positive impact on our lives, sometimes helping us make a better choice when we want to buy some goods. However, I think the government should control the advertisement market.