In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? pyda

Nowadays, one of the biggest problems that every large city is faced is probably awful traffic congestion. The key problem of this is a huge number of cars on the streets in rush hours. The related solution could be to use one type of public transport such as buses or trams, which almost everywhere have their own lines on the road called ”bus pass”, which help rich the destination quickest. Unfortunately, this is not the only problem that causes traffic jams, so let’s review issues that evoke traffic congestion and probable solutions. Firstly, traffic congestion could be caused by small roads in the city center. Many European cities were built hundreds of years ago when humanity didn’t know about cars and buses. Nowadays, when cities grow more and more the faster way to get from one to another part of the city goes through the center. For example, some capital cities such as Paris and Rome, have awful traffic jams every day caused by the small streets all over the city. Moreover, more cars cause more air and pollution which have effects on human health. One of the solutions should be using ring roads across the city, which will help people use these roads to get faster to their final point. This also will remove tension in the center and will help avoid the destruction of old buildings, which may not withstand large congestion. Furthermore, it will be a great decision for local people, who live in the center by the reduction of noise and pollution. In fact, using electric cars may also be an amazing solution not only for locals but for the whole world. In conclusion, to avoid the problems with traffic congestion, the city governments should develop public transport and make it accessible for the locals as much as build new ring roads, which will help to reduce the numbers of cars in the city center. Finally, tax reduction for electric cars will help not only to reduce air pollution and noise on the streets but also delay climate change caused by transport.