Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

Nowadays, culture plays an enormuos role in daily life of human as its values are countless. Some people claim that the culture is based on the origin; meanwhile, others think that the impact of the origin of the country on its culture is little. On the one hand, it is true that a person'culture is defined by their country of origin. Firstly, a person may be influenced by the place where he is living, such as the standard of living, its customs and its own policy, . . . As a result, that plays a crucial role in building a base of his or her personality, behaviour as well as the culture. For instance, Vietnamese people do get familiar with their unique ingredients, like fish sauce or shrimp paste, . . . However, some foreigners have a tendency to avoid them due to the stinky smell. On the other hand, some people agree that their country of origin has only a minor impact. Initially, it can be easily seen that the country's culture has changed intensively recently. The first reason is that the youth is likely to follow the new imported trends, that leads to the nearly extinction or the combination of several traditions. Besides, in the new cutting-edge environment, more and more people are able to study abroad or migrate to other areas. Consequently, their views may change as their lifestyle have to fit in the primary rules of that area. To summarise, I suppose that a person's culture is constructed by the original history of the country. And he or she should learn about the national customs because of its values as well as the rejection of some backward traditions should be taken.