Some people believe teachers should have the final say about children’s education, while others believe parents should make these decisions

With so much pressure on students nowadays to excel academically, the question arises of who should make the final decision regarding children’s education. Some believe this should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this should be left up to parents. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, there are several reasons why teachers are in a good position to make this decision. One reason is that they see the students every day and interact closely with them, giving them a deeper insight into their development. This allows them to have a continuous evaluation of the child and his or her needs. Another is that teachers have professional training, which allows them to consider numerous options more carefully, such as whether a child needs extra math or English help. This means they are generally in a better position to make decisions regarding an educational nature. On the other hand, It can be argued that parents should be ultimately responsible for their child’s educational future. First of all, at the end of the day, they are the ones who have to support and encourage their children through the hardships. Their decisions might be made based on discussions they had with their child, as well as consultations with the teacher. Secondly, parents have a deeper connection with their children than teachers and will sacrifice everything they can to see the child succeed, which makes their decisions more likely to include the child’s personality and emotional well-being, rather than just realistic educational concerns. In conclusion, even though teachers are qualified to guide children’s education, it is still the parents who sacrifice more and know their children more deeply. Therefore, I firmly believe the final decision about a child’s education should rest with the parents.