OPEN PLAN OFFICE NO WALLS NO BARRIER. DO THE DISADVANGTAGES OF OPEN-PLAN OFFICES OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES?

It is true that there is a growing trend in decorating office place which is open plan office that demolished walls or barriers. Despite some certain disadvantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweigh by its advantages. On the one hand, there are two major benefits of it when constructing open plan office. Firstly, it could helps workers in making new accquaintance. With an more open space, co-workers can freely communicating during work places which will result in closer relationship being built between co-workers. As a result, the majority could feel more comfortable and will be driven to become loyalty to their company and less likely to change career. Secondly, working in a spacious work environment could contribute in stimulating the creativity of employees. It is scientifically proven that with an comfort and open places it could stimulate the brain to work productively. Therefore, this change in decorating offices could result in significant advantages to the businesses. On the other hand, an another positive impact that associated with this development which is the expenditure of organizations. For instance, without the demand for building walls it could make a cut on construction payment which helps to save cost. Consequently, money could be allocated on more urgent matters such as conduct customer survey, employees insurances. In addition, this development could indicate equality between employees and employers as they shows no differences in receiving work treatment. This leads to the reduces of discrimination and emphasized on justice in workplaces which could increase employee’s satisfaction. As a consequence, these benefits could be beneficial to both the individuals but organizations on the whole. In conclusion, it seems to that the advantages of open-plan office are significantly more beneficial and completely outweigh its disadvantages.