Some people believe students should attend gym classes in school to improve their haelth and fitness, while others believe school should only focus on academic subjects. Do you think students should have gym classes in school? why or why not?

Education which is given by school is made up an important part of individuals’ lives. However, there is disagreement about the content of subjects. Many people claim that school should provide intellectual lesson instead of physical, whereas others defend that gym classes are as important as other lessons and I totally agree with this idea. First of all, the majority of children begin school at their early ages. During education process, not only their cognitive skills but also their physical characteristics change constantly. For this reason, pupils should be encouraged to participate in gym classes to be grown as a future’s healthy adults. Moreover, a study which is carried out Oxford University reveals that children who take part in gym class effectively show more success than children who don’t attend. According to this study, physical activities are beneficial not only for body health but also intellectual activity. On the other hand, limitations of subjects with academic ones lead to disapperance of many children physical skills. As every child differs from each other. They have various tendencies in different fields. When some of them are successful in science, some of them show great accomplishment in sports such as basketball and football. Because of this, subjects which are provided by school should be comprehensive. In summary, children should be led various type of classes for their intellectual and physical health. By doing this, their skills are uncovered and they are able to get convenient education in accordance with their skills.