Some people believe it is better to complete graduation to get a job while others believe having experience and skills is important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There are different ways of getting a favourable placement in today’s world. While many believe that completion of a university course may be the best route to achieve an appropriate assignment, some are of the opinion that gaining firsthand evidence and acquire much-needed skills is a better option. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail, however, it seems to me that the former statement is more advantageous in obtaining work. On the one hand, some people believe that to get a job, it is beneficial to possess experience and skills for two main reasons. Most importantly, when a person begins to work, he/she gets early hands-on as well as income, which helps them to become mature and independent. For example, my cousin who joined his father's business at an early age gained self-confidence and was able to take his own calls very early in life. Another point to be considered here is the development of expertise, which is the fundamental requirement to excel in any job. This may lead them to achieve finesse and progress quickly. On the other hand, some people argue that it is more beneficial to complete a degree and there are three important reasons. Firstly, college education helps a student to get his/her academic qualifications, which are nowadays needed by most organizations. This enables the candidate to command a higher salary in an interview. Secondly, there is fierce competition in the market, which has led to hundreds of applicants fighting for a single position in the company. To be precise, a person with adequate credentials will be considered suitable and will be given preference. Lastly, a completely educated person will have sound knowledge, which will help the individual and the company to grow. In conclusion, although it is beneficial to have experience and skills, I truly believe that completion of higher-level studies provides an edge. Hence, it is essential to get a degree to achieve a desirable role in an organization.