SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT UNIFORM AT SCHOOL IS UNNECESSARY AND SHOULD BE BANNED. TO WHT EXTENT

It is often believed that school uniform not required and a ban should be imposed on wearing them. I disagree with this point of view and counter this argument in the following paragraphs. To begin with, wearing a uniform is vital for student' cohesion and it should be made compulsory in every school. This is because it develops a sense of unity among students that came from different backgrounds. Since pupils have to follow the same dress code, there would be no discrimination based on their financial status. For instance, according to the BBC there are fewer cases of bullying in schools where uniform is made compulsory as compared to those schools where students have their own dress choices. Consequently, the latter school's students from poor families often face problems such as peer pressure. Furthermore, when the uniform is enforced by educational institutions, it may help staff to differentiate students from outsiders. This is to say, from a security point of view, it will be easy for staff members to locate intruder in case of any incident. Besides this, wearing a uniform is of paramount importance because it prepare students for the corporate world. For instance, wearing uniform help students to remain tidy and it will eventually assist them when they join services such as the medical field and armed forces where usually a uniform is a must. In conclusion, although it is argued by some individuals that wearing uniform at school is not required, I believe that it should be made compulsory so that students do not face discrimination and identified easily by staff; additionally, it may help them when they enter the industry.