Some people believe if a police force carries a guns, it will encourage the level of violence in the society. To what extent you agree or disagess

It is believed that the police equipping guns is likely to contribute to more violence. However, I disagree with this opinion as I think this phenomenon will alleviate violence in society. Firstly, it will curb crimes. Some criminals commit crimes because they think police do not have threats to them. For example, If police can carry guns, those who are on the edge of crimes or violence will consider the consequence and know such misbehaviours like bullying and robbery are definitely not be allowed. More importantly, they will realize it is difficult for them to commit crimes, which could have a deterrent effect on using violence and commit crimes, improving the safety of our society. Therefore, this could alleviate violent cases and maintain stability. Another benefit is that it is useful for the police to arrest someone who poses a series of dangers to the public. It is common to see that lots of offenders who haven’t been put into prison are one of the causes of our society’s disorder. For instance, If the police could use guns when they are arresting those offenders, they can shoot those who are escaping, which will ensure the success of catching culprits, let them be punished. As a result, the number of people who intends to use violence in society will get arrested and be put into prison, contributing to a safe society. In conclusion, the police using guns could curb violence because it could deter people from violating the law and reduce criminals escaping from the arrest.