Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

What knowledge and skills universities should provide has been a controversial issue for many years. Some people think that the basic function of universities provide knowledge for their own purpose, but nowadays more and more people point out that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills according to the workplace. The first reason for universities should provide these knowledge and skills is the students needs. Undoubtedly, the purpose of most students going to university is to acquire a range of knowledge and skills that can lead them to better employment. If a university does not provide this knowledge and skills, students will not be able to get a job and would be very disappointed. As a result, the university would lose students and ratings. On the other hand university students should benefit society and the state after graduation. In addition to the education provided by the university, a person must have his own skills. For example, as we know, architecture is a skill that requires skill. If the student has the taste, he can further develop it by studying. Thus, he can enhance the beauty of the city by creating magnificent projects. This has a significant impact on the country's economy and appearance. Moreover, providing knowledge and skills needed in the workplace makes a university progress. The new skills and information always are initiated in the workplace, so focusing on the needs of the workplace the university could get sound strategies to do research and make it more modernization. Lastly, providing these knowledge and skills could benefit our country which usually gives a financial support to universities. Having these knowledge and skills, students are more easy to get a job, and this can make our countries` economy strong. In conclusion, I think that universities should provide education in accordance with the needs of the workplace. In this way, students can find a job by getting a more modern education and be useful in the workplace.