Some people believe computer games have negative impact while others think it has positive impact. Discuss both views.

In this digital era, computer games have become a religiously important part of children’s schedules. While the implications and consequences are debatable, some people believe it has a positive influence on younger people's physical and mental health. Others, however, opposed to it. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide a conclusion on my own. The majority of parents believe that digital games have adverse effects on children’s physical health and social life. Sitting in the same position for a long time can cause multiple health conditions. To exemplify this, staring at a screen for long hours can cause eye allergies or other medical conditions: like weak eyesight. Moreover, these games can be very addictive. For instance, in India, a high school student hanged himself because of the restriction on the computer game. Therefore, due to these consequences, people are against these games. On the contrary, computer games can have a positive impression on the young generation and help in developing and improving different skills provided that they are monitored and controlled. For example, cognitive skills, which tend to decline by age. Could be improved by playing problem-solving puzzle; games because every game has a strategy behind it. Furthermore, it can upgrade creativity and better concentration power in children. Due to these reasons, many people are in favor of computer games. In conclusion, this essay discussed whether computer games have more advantages or disadvantages. These games can have a negative influence on children's lives in terms of addiction and health deterioration. However, it can have constructive impacts if the time a child consuming for playing games is monitored carefully. Overall my stance is lean toward negative impacts rather than positive ones.