Nowadays, people have different views about investing a sizable amount of

Nowadays, people have different views about investing a sizable amount of money to construct a new railroad for fast trains. While there are persuasive arguments in favor of spending that money on developing available public transportation, I would argue that it is better to build that so as to reach a quicker and reliable kind of transport. On the one hand, some commentators justifiably argue that build a new kind of railway for fast trains has several positive effects on public transportation. From their point of view, it can facilitate transportation by providing quicker trains for passengers. In other words, people can reach their destination earlier especially for those who commute to other cities. For instance, in my country Iran, it can take ages to travel between two cities by regular train. Therefore, a newer kind of transport like a faster train can lead to a sense of satisfaction for passengers who use it. It is also mentioned that the existing public transport can be unreliable infrequent especially during rush hour. To tackle this issue, city planners should invest some money so as to develop public transportation systems such as trains. With having a faster train, people are less likely to face some problems like delay. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that building a new railway can lead to wasting money and that investment should be spent on developing existing transportation. They insist that we are unable to construct new railways in cities without demolishing older ones. As a result, it can lead to wasting a sizable amount of money that was invested in the past. However, I do not find this argument valid because an old railway usually has an effective age and we should renew or demolish them after few years. In my personal opinion, although construction new railway for very fast trains has some drawbacks like wasting money by building new railways, the benefits of that are more prominent. Not only is those trains quicker, but it is also more reliable. I hope governments invest a huge amount of money in order to develope the infrastructure of that kind of transports.