Some people argue that tourists should pay more than local residents to visit important cultural and historical sites

Some people argue that tourists should pay more than local residents to visit important cultural and historical sites. I completely disagree with this idea. In my opinion this seems as an abuse against foreign visitors and also this inequality brings negative outcomes. To begin with I would like to mention that tourism industry is bringing a lot of benefits to the development of certain country. It is clear that tourists are contributing a huge amount of money to goods, food, accommodation and souvenirs during their travel. So charging foreign visitors more than the locals for the entrance of museums, venues and other cultural and historical heritages is unfair as the tourists have already allocated considerable money on a wide range of services of the host country. Taking this into consideration the government and local people should be happy about this and they have to try to encourage more and more people to visit their motherland. Furthermore, if tourists realize that they are paying more than the locals during their visit to historical and cultural attractions they would probably disappointed and tend not to pay a visit to that country one more time. This definitely brings negative impact on country's image. Moreover, as a result the development of tourism decreases eventually. Therefore, the government should appoint the same prices regardless nationality. In conclusion, for developing tourism industry the authority should treat foreign visitors in the same way as the local residents.