Some people argue that public transportation should be made completely free of charge. Are there more advantages over disadvantages of this decision?

In today's Era, there is a drastic change in every field due to the advancement in technology. Moving or travelling from one place to other has become much convenient and cheaper. Even though having public transports which are less costlier, people highly prefer travelling through their personal mode of transport. While there are benefits of having some fair charges for travelling through the public transport, I would argue that enabling the usage of public transport free of charge can have more advantages. Nowadays it is observed that public transports are used in a very haphazard manner. Although having facilities provided by the government, people in utilize it in an unethical manner. Such type of activity can lead to a detrimental outcome. If the public transportation are made free than there would be increment in such type of activity. On the contrary, there are several advantages which can't be ignored. Life is not a piece of cake everyone has to work hard for fulfilling their goal. However, there are instances in everyone's life where they have to travel to different place for their career prospects. Due to the fact if public transportation is made free than it can be beneficial not only to the wealthy people but also to the poor people. For example, if a lower class person whose income is relatively low and if the person gets an opportunity of a relevant job which is far away from the person's hometown. At that moment, if the public transportation is free of charge than he can travel much conveniently without having any issue related to money. To conclude according to me making public transportation free of cost is a very great step. However, government should enforce several strict rules and regulation. They should also take strict action against people who damages the properties of public transport.