Some people argue that academic curriculums should be rejected in higher education since the preference of practical subjects are higher than

Some people argue that academic curriculums should be rejected in higher education since the preference of practical subjects are higher than theoratical ones amongst students. However, I completely disagree with the opinion and I believe they are very essential for students. Nowadays, students tend to prefer career-related subjects to science-related subjects and that ‘s also understandable. Because when we learn this subjects, we will have more practical skills which could be attributed to a career-focus society. In other words, this foster students ‘s ability to tackle with problems smoothly. And above all others, it helps us excel in future career and move up the career ladder. On the other hand, theoretical studies are the foundation of practical ones. Firstly, without the basic comprehension of mathematics, no other subject could be developed. The humanities also rely on this fundamental knowledge to advance to further areas such as financial product engineering. Therefore, theoretical subjects have an irreplaceable, extremely crucial and indispensable role. Secondly, it also facilitates us to nurture critical and analytical thinking. Furthermore, it cultivates us to have a wider glimpse of infomations and help us to find the best solution for every situation. In addition, it avoids us from being misled by false rumors and especially helps us to broaden our horizon. And those are the ideal reasons why theoretical subjects need to be developed. In conclusion, I am in favor of that traditional university programms have shown their success. Therefore, both academic and practical subjects are worthwhile to continue in students’s curriculums.