Some people argue Laws changes human behavior whereas some disagree. Do you agree with it? Argumentative / persuasive/ opinionated type essay

The law is a tool that government uses to have control over the population. They are endorsed to fend off chaos, hence authorities have the absolute power over the population. Although some people believe that laws do not control people's behavior, others think otherwise. In my opinion, laws modify the individual's comportment. First of all, laws must be devised to constrain people's wrongdoings. It is certain to say that when someone is about to commit a crime, laws must exist to stop the criminals. It is right to state that persons' behavior vary from country to country and each country has its own law system; however, their laws ought to be consistent according to the misbehavior. Moreover, there are different types of laws for different circumstances; however, in the end, they all achieve the same goal, the prevention of crime. For instance, there are laws related to the work environment, for example to protect the employees from exploitation in the work place. Furthermore, there are others related to the cyber attacks. They try to prohibit hackers from hacking one's computer. Finally, persons' behavior often change in reaction to the law. If some individuals do not change their way of life, they will certainly be punished for misconduct.