Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Arguments are sparked over whether individuals should pay more attention on job security or job satisfaction. Although, a steady occupation is important, I still believe job satisfaction is more necessary. On the one hand, job security can ensure employees live in a stable lives. To explain, even if some emergency happens, the permanent workers do not need to worry about being fired. Take coronavirus as an example, a large amount of companies cannot withstand the economic depression caused by coronavirus, as a result, they bankrupted and many workers unemployed. In this case, a steady work seems to be particularly important. Therefore, even if some private sectors provide better-paying jobs, many young people still want to become civil servants. On the other hand, job satisfaction can help people upgrade themselves. To be more specific, if employees can feel satisfied, they can be more motivated to finish their work tasks. Through such process, they may attain more skills related to their jobs. For example, if a cooker really love his job and is acknowledged by clients. He may be more willing to training his cooking skills and always in a good mood when cooking. From my perspective, job satisfaction can encourage workers devote their time in the realm they love so that make more contribution to the society. This is because, provided that individuals work in the place they love and satisfied, they may spend a lot of time to investigate how to perform better. We can see such quality clearly from scientists, they must be satisfied towards their job and they always be enthusiastic to working which can devise many beneficial things to society. Same as the ordinary people. To conclude, job satisfaction can help individuals upgrade themselves and bring benefits to society which is better then seek a stable job to avoid being fired.