More and more media attention is paid to famous people who are successful in sports and movies. Why do you think that this happens? Do you think this is a positive or negative thing? Why?

It is argued that, nowadays media plays a vital role in our life. Media has been paying more attention towards renowned people which are more popular in films and others. This essay will suggest that predominant reasons behind this phenomenon are increasing trp of the channel and masses want to watch their favourite celebrities. However I believe that it is negative development. To commence with, the first and foremost reason is that, every person wants to watch their favourite celebrities on television. Therefore, news channels attention towards celebrities for increasing television rating points and for the purpose of becoming popular. Nowadays the competition between news channels increases day by day. Every news channels want to get popularity. However, people give less preference to watch news on news channels as every time they want to watch celebrities and are curious to know about celebrities life. I believe that it is negative development as if media always show to people celebrities than people cannot know about the other news. Also, children get more attract towards the stars and they do not focus on their study. Some people do not like to watch celebrities every time so they feel frustrate. This is not good for them. If news channels focus on countries progress also they can aware people through news about the country which is beneficial for them. If media only focus on popular stars then masses stop the watching these kind of news channels. Sometimes it affects on celebrities personality. To conclude, I believe that, news channels are the source where people get knowledge about the world. Hence, media should do not only focus on celebrities, they should focus on other things also and should provide good news to individuals.